Call Us Today! (800) 631-6177

Proudly serving Miller Place, NY and the surrounding area since 1993

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.35

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/12/2016 | Author: Nuno S.

Comments: The National Team can onsite and went above and beyond. They were very professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommended to anyone in need of Chimney work.

Review Date: 09/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A tough job done right.

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: Mike F.

Comments: They showed up on time they did not try to sell me anything more than I needed. I was very pleased with the workmanship and I would recommend them to others.

Review Date: 09/08/2016 | Author: Mark R.

Comments: The National Chimney team made a necessary repair on the Chimney, and installed a Cap. The quality of their work was excellent. I'd recommend them to anyone needing professional work on their Chimney.

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: Laura B.

Comments: Prompt, efficient, professional work. Explained all services clearly .

Review Date: 05/25/2016 | Author: Patrick F.

Comments: Prompt and professional service. They really know there business. Came on a Sat. AM and were right on time. Great customer service as he took the time to explain what he was going to do.

Review Date: 05/25/2016 | Author: Jeff K.

Comments: They protected area before starting work. The workmanship was good.

Review Date: 01/02/2014 | Author: Tracy R.

Comments: Very professional great job.

Review Date: 09/10/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was done efficiently. Did not get a price comparison. Area cleaned of debris when the job was finished. Chimney looks nice.

Review Date: 04/26/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast talker, friendly and knowledgeable. Had more work done than anticipated but necessary. They came prepared to insert stainless liner and cap. Quick and efficient work. Not sure about cost comparisons.

Review Date: 04/17/2013 | Author: Kennon B.

Comments: Tom from National provided me with a fair quote on the project. The repair time was quick and the team did a nice job.

Review Date: 04/05/2013 | Author: Mark L.

Comments: They came out quickly and did a great job.

Review Date: 03/22/2013 | Author: Charles Y.

Comments: They were on time and showed up when they said they would.

Review Date: 03/20/2013 | Author: Maargaret S.

Comments: The job they did was done well and in a timely fashion. Friendly and cooperative business. I will call them in the future for check-ups and/or repairs.

Review Date: 02/10/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Timely and efficiant.

Review Date: 02/06/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Showed up on time and did a through inspection and cleaning of the chimney. I would recommend them. Their price was much better than another quote I got (mention home advisor)

Review Date: 01/16/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: did excellect job - satisfied with service

Review Date: 12/21/2012 | Author: Howard T.

Comments: Service technicians were on time, professional, explained scope of work that needed to be done, and done in less than an hour from start to finish. Clean as if they were never in the house.

Review Date: 12/18/2012 | Author: Eugene P.

Comments: Courteous, Flexible, Inspection uncovered problems which they resolved on the spot. Job well done.

Review Date: 12/16/2012 | Author: Mark V.

Comments: He showed up early and when he saw that the furnace wasn't on he came right in to get the chimney cleaned so the furnace could be turned on. This was very professional of him and it was going the extra mile to make my parents house warm asap.

Review Date: 11/08/2012 | Author: Alok D.

Comments: Prompt service, did what they promised in quick time.

Review Date: 09/20/2012 | Author: Stephen C.

Comments: Very Knowlageable crew! A++ , Fastest workers I have seen!

Review Date: 08/31/2012 | Author: Robert I.

Comments: Nick came the very next day-found the problem and said he could fix on the spot. The price was right-so went with National chimney. 10 year guarentee on water proofing and new cap.

Review Date: 08/29/2012 | Author: Carolyn B.

Comments: Very professional in approach on phone and in person. Seemed to best understand how to fix and offered an interim solution to try first, feeling it would work.

Review Date: 05/30/2012 | Author: Rich L.

Comments: Nick was extremely nice and professional. They did the job within 45 min while my son was getting ready for school. I still don't know if the price was a good one. I do know now that the chimney is alot safer than before.

Review Date: 02/24/2012 | Author: Daniel F.

Comments: Cleaned and went!

Review Date: 11/21/2011 | Author: Beverly C.

Comments: The company did a good job in cleaning our fireplace/chimney and found a repair issue that we need to address in the future. The price was right with the cleaning. It took a few days with leaving messages to finally get someone in customer service to make an appointment. That's my only complaint!

Review Date: 08/04/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They responded promptly, were ready to go and completed the work quickly at a fair price.

Review Date: 05/01/2011 | Author: Dan C.

Comments: they were very responsive, very good and helpful

Review Date: 03/31/2011 | Author: Colleen K.

Comments: Fast, effective and good value - great job in beign able to come out soon!

Review Date: 03/08/2011 | Author: Stephanie B.

Comments: They came out the same day I called, at the expected time. They were very courteous and explained their findings thoroughly. The cost seemed very reasonable. To be honest, I could not observe the work they did up close because it was at the top of my chimney. We'll know if it was successful the next time it rains. I'll update my review if there was a problem.

Review Date: 12/26/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They arrived on time were professional and did a complete inspection. They offered advice to make repairs to my fireplace damper and performed the cleaning. The whole job took less than half an hour. The price was reasonable and much lower than competitors I contacted.

Review Date: 12/12/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Punctual, courteous and professional

Review Date: 12/07/2010 | Author: Matthew C.

Comments: The price was great and the team was incredibly professional and friendly.

Review Date: 11/05/2010 | Author: Luisa C.

Comments: `The representative was awesome in my opinion and even though our fireplace did not need a cleaning after he checked it, there was no charge. He was also able to let us know that the outside parts on the roof are rusted and will be in need of maintenance so we alerted the project manager in our development and she was very greatful and said she will check into it immediately. Thank you for your expertise and look forward to doing more business with you in the future.

Review Date: 11/02/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came on time. Completed job quickly and neatly with no mess at all. Inspected my chimney and gave their opinion that I need to have repaired. Very nice people

Review Date: 11/01/2010 | Author: Stephen S.

Comments: I was advised I did not require a cleaning at this time, however I did need to replace my damper which was rusted shut. More expense than I intended, but necessary. Otherwise they were on time quick, efficient and professional.

Review Date: 10/28/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent and timely service.

Review Date: 10/21/2010 | Author: Oscar R.

Comments: Timely, polite, professional, informative. I intend on using them again.

Review Date: 10/02/2010 | Author: Jerry M.

Comments: Very informative and pleasant to deal with. Upfront and honest willing to work with the customer and gets the work done in a timely manner. Very happy with our experience

Review Date: 09/23/2010 | Author: Jason I.

Comments: They were fast, courteous, and professional. Even made sure to complete work within unexpected time restraint on the day of work. Great experience overall.

Review Date: 09/09/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very promp, clean and did a great job. Give them five stars!

Review Date: 08/23/2010 | Author: Patricia H.

Comments: Nick and Joe were very patient and professional...The prices given to me were very good.This company comes highly recommended..

Review Date: 08/19/2010 | Author: Dennis M.

Comments: Came here when they said they would. Joe was very professional and explained everything that needed to be done. Was not pushy at all when selling the job. Did the job same day.

Review Date: 06/19/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: If the repairs hold up, I will be very happy. Price was fair and service was excelent.

Review Date: 05/30/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were nice and accomplished what they were suppose to do.

Review Date: 05/27/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Since this is my first chimney inspection I didn't know what to expect. Basically the inspection is visual and it took them less tnan 10 minutes for 3rd story condo. I would have liked to have it inspected as well from the top of the chimney. I wonder if that would be the same for a single family?

Review Date: 05/14/2010 | Author: Theresa C.

Comments: They were wonderful. I am so pleased. They did an exhaust pipe repair.

Review Date: 05/10/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was a simple inspection job to clear the way for obtaining a certificate of occupacy from the township prior to renting the home and was handled on time and expeditiously.

Review Date: 05/07/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They arrived on time and did an excellent job. No residue was left behind. The price was great.

Review Date: 04/19/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a fine job. However, I think they talked me into a lot more services than I needed and the actual cost was higher than the estimate. They also did not come fully prepared. I told them on the phone that we thought an animal had come down the chimney and died. They gave an estimate for cleaning the chimney and said that included removal of the animal. Apparently it did not. When they came, they asked me for plastic gloves to handle the animal and a plastic bag to put the animal in. While they did have tarps, they asked me for my own coverings to protect my carpet as the tarps were dirty. However, they did do a very neat and clean job.

Review Date: 04/09/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were awesome. They came on time. Got the work done quickly and didn't rip me off. I had gotten another estimate from another company that was trying to rip me off so then I called National Chimney for an estimate and they were very fair. They did the same work but for thousands less. I would totally recommend these guys. I thank them because now I can use my fireplace and chill back with a glass of wine and not worry anymore.

Review Date: 04/02/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was prompt did exactly what he was suppose to do and repaired a crack which we were not aware of

Review Date: 03/22/2010 | Author: Michael D.

Comments: They were very helpful and detailed with an explanation as to what was going on with my fireplace and chimney. They were timely and the price was very reasonable.

Review Date: 03/05/2010 | Author: Ian P.

Comments: Quick, good, good price.

Review Date: 01/12/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very fair and credible.

Review Date: 01/12/2010 | Author: Bill O.

Comments: Very Professional, Tricia was very accommodating on the phone and was able to schedule the appointment for same day service! Joe and his helper were very polite and efficient! Joe actually called to let us know when they were about 20 minutes away, swept our fireplace chimney, other one did not need at this time. Alerted us to some maintenance for the future and cleaned up all debris! Very happy and will use this company in the future! Thank you!

Review Date: 12/16/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We have now used the fireplace for a few weeks and as far as we are concerned National Chimney did an excellent job with the needed repairs. We had major problems finding a reliable firm to deal with our repairs and glad I found servicemagic.com -- will use you again int he future.

Review Date: 12/01/2009 | Author: Gerard L.

Comments: They were very professional / Professional attitude -quick & accurate ; They did a great job

Review Date: 11/28/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The guys were great. Prompt friendly service.

Review Date: 11/25/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They came when they said they would, cleaned the chimney and left my house with no mess. The quoted cost was the actual cost. Good deal to me.

Review Date: 11/23/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Happy with the service, timely, and completed repairs on the spot.

Review Date: 11/20/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very good

Review Date: 11/19/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They where on time worked efficiently and fast, very impressed.

Review Date: 11/16/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable. Called for cleaning. Said I didn't need cleaning. Noticed broken damper. Replaced it in no time.

Review Date: 11/15/2009 | Author: Amber O.

Comments: .

Review Date: 11/11/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job in a timely fashion. Courteous and clean. Fair price.

Review Date: 11/10/2009 | Author: Angela F.

Comments: Nice job. Very pleased.

Review Date: 11/10/2009 | Author: Tinamarie P.

Comments: This company was prompt in replying to my request. They did an excellent job and went above and beyond what was necessary in their job. I am very pleased with them, and I would use their services again and certainly recommend them to others.

Review Date: 11/06/2009 | Author: Hattie M.

Comments: quick response and the same day my fireplace was serviced, and completely happy wit the professional results. He even took the time to patiently explain why he did certain proceedures

Review Date: 11/05/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very helpful and prompt. I called in the early morning and they were able to come and clean and inspect my chimney by noon. Very reasonable price as well.

Review Date: 10/17/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Courteous and timely service

Review Date: 10/16/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Although they were not on time due to a busy schedule, NIck was thorough, explained what we needed and then fixed it. It was more than we anticipated, but hopefully it is fixed.

Review Date: 10/15/2009 | Author: Janet D.

Comments: They were very knowledgeable and efficient. Upon a thorough inspection, our chimney did not actually need to be cleaned but we did require several stainless steel caps which they were equipped to install for us on the spot. (Others had told us these would need to be ordered.)

Review Date: 10/07/2009 | Author: Ken W.

Comments: National Chimney Cleaners responded to my inquiry within minutes and were at my home in about one hour. Tom Casey (the owner) inspected my chimneys and pointed out some exterior repair issues that we immediately attended to. Cleaning wasn't necessary this season but the minor repairs we took care of now might have cost plenty more later if left unattended. Before and after pictures were taken...great workmanship! I would consider him highly to my friends and neighbors. Ken wagner

Review Date: 10/06/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: First of all the gentelman was so HONEST with us and did a great job. It is so nice to see people we can trust. Thank you again and we will surely be calling you again!

Review Date: 10/02/2009 | Author: Susan C.

Comments: Tom and Nick were great! Great price! We had a new liner installed to our wood buring stove and 2 caps put on. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 10/01/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very professional, reliable and friendly...go the extra mile without asking

Review Date: 09/22/2009 | Author: Patrick I.

Comments: the contractor was excellent

Review Date: 09/15/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a good job and very quick.

Review Date: 09/13/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came on time and price was reasonable. Only one thing I thought they needed to do was to call with a confirmation prior to the date. Otherwise I thought they were extremely professional.

Review Date: 09/09/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very professional and knowledgeable. They also were early for my appointment.

Review Date: 08/28/2009 | Author: Jim Y.

Comments: Joe, from National Chimney did a very good job along with his helper.

Review Date: 08/25/2009 | Author: Arthur S.

Comments: Prompt, professional, work done as promised at the price quoted. Very personable (Joe) and efficient, they left our basement cleaner than when they arrived!

Review Date: 08/20/2009 | Author: Ronald C.

Comments: They did a great job and they were on time!

Review Date: 08/12/2009 | Author: Andrea K.

Comments: Neat and pleasant to work with. I highly recommend them

Review Date: 08/08/2009 | Author: Bernard O.

Comments: Highly highly recommended. You can tell from the phone, and in person that these are a group of very professional service people. Estimates were done in a very efficient manner and demeanor demonstrates confidence and credibility. Worthy of mention is Joe who did the estimate and work. Joe let his work effort and results speak for themselves. Joe was honest and forthright about expectations and was able to articulate what kind of work is to be expected. The final work was a 100+% professional high caliber delivery. I had my flues cleaned, a new high quality lining installed, and new smoke pipes. All in all, great company and great people.

Review Date: 08/04/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very nice and honest-my chimney was not dirty-so they didn't even charge me! Very honorable.

Review Date: 06/11/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Inspected and reconmended additional service. I would call him back if a need should arise

Review Date: 06/09/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would give him in 8 if I could.

Review Date: 05/15/2009 | Author: Nancy D.

Comments: profesional, polite, found a problem that was most likely causing trouble in the basement and fixed it. Decent price for inspection and repair.

Review Date: 03/24/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were professional. Worked with me to meet my budget. Got the work done in couple hours.

Review Date: 03/19/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was great.

Review Date: 03/16/2009 | Author: Edward V.

Comments: Made an appointment and were on time and very courteous. I recently purchased a new home and expected to do some work on a chimney. I scheduled 3 cleanings. 1 didn't need to be cleaned, 1 did, and 1 was in a dangerous condition and needed a new lining. The total cost for the lining, caps, waterproofing was $1700 which I think was reasonable in my experience. I would/will use them again when it's time for another cleaning.

Review Date: 03/02/2009 | Author: Debra D.

Comments: They were timely, efficient, polite, courteous and they did a great job!

Review Date: 02/26/2009 | Author: Charles K.

Comments: Excellent service

Review Date: 02/16/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were cooperative with setting up an appointment. They also prompt and professional.

Review Date: 02/14/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Serviceman came on time, informed me that I did not need a cleaning at this time.

Review Date: 02/06/2009 | Author: Mike H.

Comments: The rep who visited us from National Chimney recommended that we not clean our chimney because it would not be necessary. Because we would not have known this ourselves, the recommendation shows integrity which is often hard to come by in the building profession.

Review Date: 02/03/2009 | Author: Jerry M.

Comments: They explained throughly the precedure as they inspected the problem and completed it very quickly. Yes, we would recommend them, very courteous and the timing was excellent from the first phone call until they appeared on our doorstep. Great guys!

Review Date: 01/13/2009 | Author: Anthony S.

Comments: great guy and he does great work

Review Date: 12/18/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast, efficient

Review Date: 11/17/2008 | Author: Peter D.

Comments: Fine, except left debris

Review Date: 11/16/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: told me exactly how much for repair right on the spot, and was very personable regarding the issue.

Review Date: 11/12/2008 | Author: Patrick G.

Comments: Timely and knowledgable.

Review Date: 11/11/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: VERY FRIENDLY, GOOD JOB DONE, NO HASSLE

Review Date: 11/06/2008 | Author: Suzanne G.

Comments: They were very efficient. They inspected our chimney and areas around. The price was very good, they showed up on time and were very professional and friendly.

Review Date: 10/31/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: seems straight foward and honest.

Review Date: 10/27/2008 | Author: John S.

Comments: saved me $3200.00 from another estimate.

Review Date: 10/18/2008 | Author: Regina M.

Comments: Excellent service - Rob answered all my concerns about my gas fireplace.

Review Date: 10/17/2008 | Author: Sandra N.

Comments: Very friendly. Seemed to do a good job. Went over the inspection with me. Cost was reasonbale and cheaper then anyone else I had used in the past. On time and efficient. I would use them again.

Review Date: 10/16/2008 | Author: Jack P.

Comments: I was very pleased with the repairs, don't know if the charges were in line or not. Did not get competitive quotes.

Review Date: 10/16/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It went very well. Joe was very courteous and professional

Review Date: 10/13/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very efficient and on time

Review Date: 10/04/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. They were very neat and efficient. They were on time and completed the job as requested.

Review Date: 10/02/2008 | Author: Matt W.

Comments: They came out and inspected and did the full sweep for the exact price that i was quoted ($55). Very good, clean and fast.

Review Date: 09/25/2008 | Author: Don B.

Comments: Very professional. Ontime for appoitments. Cleaned up after the work was done.

Review Date: 09/10/2008 | Author: Kristen L.

Comments: Great job - nice people-helpful and honest!

Review Date: 08/22/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good and very happy with the service.

Review Date: 07/22/2008 | Author: Alyse L.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, knew exactly what needed to be done and what might be needed. Showed up EARLY - amazing! Did a thorough job and no mess. Excellent communication. Thank you.

Review Date: 07/17/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was quick and to the point.

Review Date: 06/19/2008 | Author: Bernadette H.

Comments: Made an appt to meet me the next day! Called me by cell to keep appt on schedule. Personable and thorough! Great service!

Review Date: 06/09/2008 | Author: Marge C.

Comments: Staff was knowledgeable, helpful, quick, thorough and polite. I'm not certain about the dollar value of service / repair / product we rec'd since this was a first time for us in this area. However, I will move definitely use National Chimney again. Our service was on 6/7/08

Review Date: 05/15/2008 | Author: Mary lou K.

Comments: GREAT JOB!

Review Date: 05/10/2008 | Author: Fred W.

Comments: The persons at my house were outstanding. The only problem was that I was disappointed because I found out from the person working on my chimney, that they no longer wear the stovepipe hat. In my opinion that was a great way for other customers to know who is working on your house, not just some guy or gal working on your roof. Also no decals on truck to advertise who you are.